I’d like to thank the academy

Huh. It would seem that the kind and clearly very wise http://thejellyfisheffect.com/ has nominated me for the Very Inspiring Blogger Award – an honor made that much cooler by the fact that I hadn’t even known such a thing existed. Now, I’m usually not into chain letter-type stuff, but this is just too sweet for me to haughtily ignore. I’m even going to follow the rules (apparently there are rules!) to the best of my ability:

  • thank and link to the person who nominated you – Done and done. Thank you, thejellyfisheffect!
  • list the rules and display the award – Yup.
  • share 7 facts about yourself – Not sure why this is a thing, but who am I to buck the rules? Fact 1: I’m left-handed. Fact 2: I’m a fan of the tragically underrated Scottish 80s band Big Country. Fact 3: My car is old enough to have its own driver’s license. Fact 4: I know way too much Buffy the Vampire Slayer trivia. Fact 5: If I have to be awake before 7am, I’d prefer it be because I’m still up from the night before. Fact 6: I still don’t really know what, if anything, this blog is about. Fact 7: I don’t regularly read any particular blogs – I’m much more of a disorganized surfer.
  • nominate 15 other blogs you enjoy then comment on their posts to let them know that you have nominated them – Um, about that… I wasn’t kidding about Fact 7. I really don’t follow any blogs. At all. It would be totally insincere of me to recommend/nominate/name any, which makes me feel like a jerk but is also the absolute truth. Therefore, I offer all of you the chance to make your own recommendations in the comments section, and I’ll check out the blogs you mention and nominate them if they meet a basic threshold of quality (i.e. nothing that offends me on a political, poor taste or grammatical level). Have at it, and thank you again, the jellyfisheffect!

 

 

2 thoughts on “I’d like to thank the academy

    • New plan! Since bloggers like Captain Awkward have already rejected this from someone else, how about people just link to blogs they like but we skip the “nomination” part? Honestly, it feels a little weird to me anyway. But definitely share the blogs you enjoy and I’ll check them out!

Leave a Reply

